MIKE DAVIS: Good question, there. First of all, the USGA stance is that we have never, at least to my knowledge, in the last over 100 years, we've never used the lift, clean and place during one of our national championships. But let me make it perfectly clear that it doesn't mean that lift, clean and place is wrong. If it was wrong you wouldn't see it in the appendix of our rules book.
But we feel in conducting our national championships that it does change the nature of the game so much that we're not comfortable for a national championship playing with lift, clean and place. We don't allow lift, clean and place for our qualifiers, either.
With respect to your question about suspending play because there's so much mud on the ball, I don't think we've ever done that, but candidly, we do look at when we suspend play, the playability of the golf course is ultimately the issue at hand. If we don't feel like if it was so bad that there was so much mud on the balls, we could suspend play for that reason. I don't think we've ever done it, but in theory I think we could.
RHONDA GLENN: Thanks so much for your explanations.
End of FastScripts.